To Find the Truth?

My friend Scott Marmorstein commented on a post that was breaking big news, it claimed, about Baba Muktananda. He had slept with all kinds of women, seduced them and I don’t know what all the claims were because it is just bullshit. People like this are not seeking the truth, they are seeking fame and glory. Nowhere do they mention any other spiritual teacher so I just presume they hate this kind of thing, the yoga, the Guru, the meditation, the name of God, India.

It’s not unusual for people to be averse. The yoga calls for sacrifice. There’s no beer and wine and dancing here. People want fancy cars and big money. They don’t want to “turn within.” They don’t want to see God in each other. Isn’t there a scheme already available for them? The church, the power structure? They mention interviews and call people followers but who knows really who these people are. I remember Swami Madhavananda, Swami Kripananda, Swami Ishvarananda, Swami Vasudevananda and more and these people are simply referred to as “the swamis.” I think they are more important than that. Swami is a venerable term in India but in America it means someone with a turban and a flute who charms a snake and/or gives predictions. It’s a circus act to Americans, not God, not spirituality.

So, I have no reason to listen to these people. I have learned a lot from Siddha Yoga. I am not at odds with it. I don’t hate Gurumayi, Baba or the Swamis. Why should  I listen to these people?

Leave a Reply

